2. Dataflow Top Navigation

The Dataflow navigational options improve the usability of the Dataflow section and give you multiple ways to customize visibility, stages or create backups of your Dataflow.

296ee26dd451e158cfff88a8a68a1ebe.png

Select the channel

Select the export channel you’d like to view or edit in the drop-down in the upper left. Only channels that have been activated in Exports A/B are available to toggle through.

a61124d8f8fb5e6153fcbf2dc6d22e38.gif

Get a data preview

To get a quick preview of the values of one product at the Source level, you can activate the Preview button and a column will pop up to the left of the Source attributes. Here you can see what one product looks like and you can browse through other products by using the arrows at the top of that “preview” column.

6811ce30eb5afbcd04f159433ed5344b.png

Filter columns

If you are looking for a specific column in one of your stages activate the Filter Columnsbutton and a search field will appear on top of each stage of the Dataflow. Here, you can type in keywords or column names you’re looking for to ‘filter’ your view.

9f4c2f462e69d638865dd2b237dce4b4.png

Sort by

This option allows you to define the order of columns. It does not affect the order of the actual columns being exported. Rather, it’s just to customize your view in the Dataflow. You can choose between Connection, Column Name and Export Order to ‘sort’.

Reminder:

  • If you don't have a special order of columns defined in the export setup it will show the original order of columns that has been defined in the template for that export channel.

8936fb8a1dad6c4bce3b2da846c76dfb.png

Hide/Show

Sometimes you may find it easier to focus on only one stage of the Dataflow. You can exclude the stage that irrelevant to you by clicking on the Hide/Showdrop-down button. This option gives you the chance to hide either the Import (source) or Export stage as well as any unconnected columns or warning connections.

Warning connections appear whenever a column had an active connection between Source and Intermediate and disappears from the Import feed. You will also see a warning connection if a rule box that needs to have a column input is missing it.

cdfdcd7c963261c4e27b0dfe85ad124d.png

Automap connections

Whenever you enable an Export with a Channel Template associated with it, certain columns on export level are mapped automatically. Same applies for connections between Import and Intermediate stages. Column names are auto-detected and mapped onto the next stage if they align.

Some of our export channels also come with "Box Templates", meaning there are preconfigured boxes on the connection. If you want us to add these boxes to your own custom export template write a mail to our support team via support@productsup.com.

In case you deleted one of these connections or are missing some, use the Automap connectionsfunction by clicking on the intended stage you want to automap.

Important: Automapping connections between Intermediate and Export is only possible for Intermediate columns that have a connection to the Import stage.

86040cfa68704ee1a9c5ac178543e9b4.png

Delete

The Delete function allows you to delete boxes, connections or custom columns. Be careful with this option. Otherwise all your work/settings will be deleted.

6a2ddfddce96822dd597ebf263fea5e0.png

Versions

Versions allow you to ‘back-up’ the Dataflow connections, boxes, and columns you have in place already. You can ‘save’ your work before testing something or making major changes so that you can roll back to the version before in case something goes wrong.

To create a new Version, click +Add New Version and enter a descriptive name and comment of your choosing in the pop-up window. This information will be saved together with your username. To edit the name of a version click on the pen symbol and to read the comment, hover over the comment bubble.

66ba1e36377d7243ae9cd0c5a6caecbf.png

To load a version, simply select it from the dropdown. The last loaded version will be shown in the upper part of the dropdown.

Important: You can not edit an old version - you can only save a new one. If you load an old Dataflow Version it will overwrite the current Dataflow. The last loaded Version is the last loaded 'back-up'. Be aware that changes could have been made since then before switching back to it. To prevent data loss, you will be asked to save a version of the current Dataflow.6149d6d4e520d.png

Filter Boxes

If you’d like to search for a particular rule box, use the Filter Boxes field and enter the name or keyword of the box you want to search for. The Dataflow will then hide all boxes NOT matching your search. This is especially helpful if you cannot remember which connection you put a certain box on.

71d3fa9bfb3ba73accbbd5616fff5e9a.png