Copy a site

Learn how to copy a site in Productsup and transfer your existing products, Product Identifier settings, export destinations, and more to a new site without setting it up manually.

Introduction

When creating a site, you have two options:

  1. Create an entirely new site and set it up manually from scratch.

  2. Copy an existing site and reuse its settings.

Copying a site saves time and reduces the probability of error caused by configuring sites manually.

What does Productsup copy from the source site?

Productsup copies the following items from the source site:

  • Data sources and Product Identifier settings from Data Sources

  • Export channels from Exports A/B

  • Attribute connections and rule boxes from Dataflow

  • Product segments from Data View

  • Data service settings from Data Services

  • Tracking settings from Tracking

  • All lists from Lists shared on the site level

  • ROI rules from ROI Strategy

  • Site tags from Settings

Note

Productsup doesn't copy site tracking data from Tracking, so ROI rules based on tracking KPIs, such as clicks and orders, don't work in the new site.

Optionally, the platform can also copy:

  • Export destinations from Exports A/B

  • Scheduling and triggering settings from Data Sources

Copy an existing site

  1. Go to the account level in Productsup by performing one of the following actions:

    1. Select the Productsup logo in the top left-hand corner of the platform.

    2. Select your account name or the home icon in the breadcrumbs.

    3. Go directly to the link ending with your account ID.

    Access the account level by performing one of these actions
  2. Select the project where you wish to add a site.

  3. Select ADD SITE.

  4. Enter a name for your site.

  5. Select Create a copy of an existing Site from the Create or Copy drop-down menu.

  6. Choose the site you want to copy from the Select a Site to copy drop-down menu.

  7. Choose Select. This action directs you to the site setup page.

    The settings available when you want to copy a site
  8. If you want to copy all export destinations from the source site, select On in Copy with Export A/B Destinations.

    Note

    If you copy a site with its export destinations, the destinations of both the source and the new site have the same settings, such as filenames, folders, buckets, etc.

    The Productsup Server destination is the only destination that is always unique and gets a new link and filename when you copy it.

  9. To copy all scheduling and triggering settings from the source site and let the new site use the same conditions for importing and processing data, select On in Copy with Scheduling & Triggering.

  10. Select Copy Selected Site.