Edit site settings

Edit site settings to efficiently manage your products in Productsup.

This document gives you an overview of all high-level site settings.

Navigate to a site

You can find a site from the account or project level. Then select the site name.

site_navigate.png

Edit a site name

  1. Go to a site.

  2. Select Settings from the site's main menu.

  3. Enter the new name under Title.

    site_name.png
  4. Select Save.

Add a logo for the site

  1. Go to a site.

  2. Go to Settings from the main menu.

  3. Enter a link to your logo under Logo URL.

  4. Select Save.

The logo will then appear for this site in the project/account overview. The Productsup logo is used as an example in the following image:

logo.png

Moving a site to a different project

  1. Go to a site.

  2. Go to Settings from the main menu.

  3. Under the project drop-down menu, select a project to move this site to.

    move_project.png
  4. Select Save.

Move sites in bulk

You can also move multiple sites at once into a target project:

  1. Go to either the account level or the project level.

  2. Select the Bulk Option button.

    access_bulk.png
  3. Select the sites you want to copy, before selecting Next Step.

  4. Select the option Move into Project and then Next Step.

  5. Select the target from the project drop-down menu.

  6. Select Execute.

Reset the data in a site

You may wish to delete all product data from a site, whilst leaving the configuration, such as data sources, mapping, rules, and export feeds untouched. To perform the reset:

  1. Go to a site.

  2. Go to Settings.

  3. Go to Advanced Settings.

  4. Click Reset under the Reset Data section.

    reset_site.png

Reset the data in multiple sites at once

You can also move multiple sites at once into a target project:

  1. Go to either the account level or the project level.

  2. Select the Bulk Option button.

    access_bulk.png
  3. Select the sites you wish to reset the data for, before clicking next step

  4. Select the option Reset Sites and then Next Step.

  5. Select Execute.

Delete a site

  1. Go to a site.

  2. Go to Settings.

  3. Go to Advanced Settings.

  4. Go to the DELETE THIS SITE section and select Yes, delete this Site.

    delete_site.png

Delete multiple sites at once

  1. Go to either the account level or the project level.

  2. Click the Bulk Option button.

  3. Select the sites you wish to delete, before selecting Next Step.

  4. Select the option Delete Sites before clicking next step

  5. Select Execute.

Comments

For better organization, you can add comments to sites. These could contain basic information that helps users understand what is being achieved in the site.

  1. Go to either the account level or the project level.

  2. Select the comment icon.

  3. Add a comment, before selecting Save.

  4. Hover over the comment icon or select icon to see your comment.

    comment.png

Disabling or pausing the export of a site

Sites are set as standard to be active. This means that they will import your data source, undertake your rules and optimizations, before exporting your feeds. There are two (2) methods to disable or pause the export of sites.

Tip

Paused Upload: Selecting this option will continue to import your data source and process any rules you have set. The export feeds will however not be uploaded to the target channels.

Disabled: Selecting this option will ensure that the site does not process at all. Even if a site has scheduling, no run will occur.

Method One
  1. Go to either the account level or the project level.

  2. Select the State button.

  3. To pause the export of feeds, select Paused Upload.

  4. To disable the site completely, select Disabled.

    state.png
Method 2
  1. Go to a site.

  2. In the top right-hand corner, select the State button.

  3. To pause the export of feeds, select Paused Upload.

  4. To disable the site completely, select Disabled.

    state2.png