Edit site settings

Learn to edit site settings, give structure, and organize your data to manage your sites in Productsup.

Introduction

To structure and organize your Productsup account, you can use various site settings. This document gives you an overview of the high-level site settings.

Go to a site

You can locate a site from:

  1. The account level.

    Go to the account level by performing one of the following actions:

    1. Select the Productsup logo in the top left-hand corner of the platform.

    2. Select your account name or the home icon in the breadcrumbs.

    3. Go directly to the link ending with your account ID.

    Access the account level by performing one of these actions
  2. The project level.

    Go to the project level by performing one of the following actions:

    1. In the account overview, select the project that contains the desired site.

    2. If you are currently in a site that exists under the desired project, go to the breadcrumbs navigation section at the top of the page and select the project there.

To go to a site, select its name in the account or the project overview.

Select the site

Change the name of a site

  1. Go to Settings from the site's main menu.

  2. Enter the new name in Title.

    Changing the name of the site in the Title field
  3. Select Save.

Add a logo to a site

You can see a site's logo between the Title and State columns of the site's row on the project and account overview pages. In the following screenshot, the globe image is an example of a logo added to a site.

Add a logo to a site
  1. Go to Settings from the site's main menu.

  2. Add a link to your logo in Logo URL.

  3. Select Save.

Add a comment to a site

You can add comments to sites to keep things organized and help other users of the platform understand the purpose of each site better.

  1. Go to either the account or the project level.

  2. Select the comment bubble at the end of the chosen site's row.

  3. Enter your comment and select Save.

  4. To see your comment, hover over the comment bubble or select it. Sites with comments have a black comment bubble, while sites with no comments have a white comment bubble.

    Add a comment to a site to leave a note

Move a site to a different project

  1. Go to Settings from the site's main menu.

  2. From the Project drop-down menu, select the project where you want to move the site.

    Move a site to a different project by selecting the desired project in the Project drop-down menu
  3. Select Save.

Move multiple sites to a different project in bulk

You can move multiple sites into a different project at once:

  1. Go to either the account or the project level.

  2. Select Bulk Option in the upper ribbon.

  3. Tick the boxes next to the sites you want to move and select Next Step.

  4. Select Move into Project and choose Next Step.

  5. From the Project drop-down menu, select the project where you want to move the sites.

    Note

    If one of the sites you are moving has lists shared on the project level, the current project loses access to the lists as they become available to the target project chosen in the Project drop-down menu.

  6. Select Execute.

Reset data in a site

You can delete all product data from a site but preserve all site configurations, such as data sources, mapping, rule boxes, and export channels. To reset the data:

  1. Go to Settings from the site's main menu.

  2. Choose the Advanced Settings tab.

  3. Select Reset in the Reset Data panel.

    Resetting data in a site to delete all products but leave all site configurations
  4. Select Yes.

Reset data for multiple sites in bulk

You can reset data for multiple sites at once:

  1. Go to either the account or the project level.

  2. Select Bulk Option in the upper ribbon.

  3. Tick the boxes next to the sites where you want to reset data and select Next Step.

  4. Select Reset Sites and choose Next Step.

  5. Select Execute.

Disable or pause a site

By default, sites are always active in the platform. They import data from your data sources, process it by applying rule boxes and mapping attributes, and export it to the selected channels. If you want to deactivate a site, there are two (2) options:

  1. Pause a site's export. In this case, the site still imports data from your data sources and processes it without exporting it to any channels.

  2. Disable a site. In this case, the site no longer imports, processes, or exports any data. Even if the site uses scheduling or triggering settings, no run occurs.

To pause or disable a site, use one of the following procedures.

From the site level

  1. Go to Dashboard from the site's main menu.

  2. In the top-right corner, select the Active drop-down menu.

  3. To pause the export of this site, select Paused. To disable this site, select Disabled.

From the account or the project level

  1. Go to either the account or the project level.

  2. Select the green play icon (▶︎) in the State column of the desired site.

  3. To pause the export of this site, select Paused Upload. To disable this site, select Disabled.

Tip

To pause, disable, or activate multiple sites at once:

  1. Go to the account or the project level and select Bulk Option.

  2. Tick the boxes next to the desired sites and select Next Step.

  3. Select Activate/Deactivate Sites and choose Next Step.

  4. Choose the desired state and select Execute.

Delete a site

  1. Go to Settings from the site's main menu.

  2. Choose the Advanced Settings tab.

  3. In the Delete this Site panel, select Yes, delete this Site.

    Delete a site by selecting Yes, delete this Site
  4. Select Yes.

Delete multiple sites in bulk

  1. Go to either the account or the project level.

  2. Select Bulk Option in the upper ribbon.

  3. Tick the boxes next to the sites you want to delete and select Next Step.

  4. Select Delete Sites and choose Next Step.

  5. Select Execute.