Set up user profile time zone

Set up a user profile's time zone in the Productsup platform.

Your import and export times reflect the time zone that you've set in your user profile.

Any time zone you set only affects your local platform's user interface (UI) under your user profile.

Therefore, you can select one time zone, whilst your colleague in another time zone may see different times for the same site.

Note

A new user sees the default European time zone set for Berlin (GMT+1)

timezone_dropdown.png

Change the time zone for your user profile

To gain access to where the time zone is set under your user profile, select the profile button on the top-right page, for any site on the platform:

profile_settings.png

Alternatively, go directly to your user profile.

There you will see a section for selecting the time zone.

timezone.png

Schedule a site for a specific time zone

The default time zone for scheduling is the time zone you have set in your user profile.

However, you can also select a different time zone for the scheduling.

scheduling.png

To learn more about scheduling, see Schedule your sites to automatically process.

Reporting is always in UTC

If you compare the reporting data with another tracking system (Amazon, Google Analytics), use UTC. Otherwise, you are not comparing the same time ranges.

Note

The time zone for Reporting is always UTC. This cannot be changed.

To learn more about reporting, see Reporting.